Warning: Use of undefined constant XHTML11 - assumed 'XHTML11' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/kevfein/gofeet.info/public/index.php on line 39
BEAT 1 / United Kingdom / Discography / GoFeet.info


Last Modified: November 15, 2011

BEAT 1 United Kingdom Cover


The Beat
I Just Can't Stop It
United Kingdom


After having signed with Arista and releasing two successful singles, the pressure was on the Beat to deliver a hit LP. Recorded in early 1980 at both the Ridge Farm and Roundhouse studios, the Beat's debut album managed to please both the fans and the suits at Arista Halasa. It shot up to number 3 on the UK charts, as can be expected based on the sales of their prior singles everyHit.com.

Through the process of recording, the band learned the art of arrangement. In addition to both of the tracks off of the first Go Feet single, the band also recorded several original songs along with several covers of classic ska and reggae tunes. Two of the songs covered are written by the ska revival's biggest influence: Prince Buster.

This album became an instant ska classic and remains a fan favorite.



  1. Mirror In The Bathroom
  2. Hands Off... She's Mine
  3. Two Swords
  4. Twist And Crawl
  5. Rough Rider
  6. Click Click
  7. Big Shot
  8. Whine & Grine / Stand Down Margaret
  9. Noise In The World
  10. Can't Get Used To Losing You

Image Gallery

Related Releases

Contribute & Contact